A number of participating stakeholders help guide the development of ParcelMap BC by participating in the ParcelMap BC Advisory Committee. View...

The Surveyor General Division of the LTSA is responsible for the quality of the land survey structure for the Province, and the LTSA is the...

Visit the Survey Plan Datasets page to view the Survey Plan Dataset specification and...

August 15, 2008


Re: Integrated Survey Area No. 1 City of Surrey, Official Plan and Coordinates

The official integrated survey area (ISA) listing for the City of Surrey has been updated to include over eighty new coordinate control monuments. The new monuments replace destroyed monuments within the existing integrated survey area boundary. The consolidated listing is published in an electronic format under the authority of section 13(5) of the Land Survey Act. The listing is available for viewing online or downloading via the Surveyor General Division website. This page displays a table of all the integrated survey areas in numerical order. The ISA number provides a link to the official consolidated coordinate control monument listing.

The official integrated survey area plan for the City of Surrey is published in an electronic format under authority of section 13(5) of the Land Survey Act. The plan consists of the coordinate control monuments and the integrated survey area boundary as shown on Online Cadastre website at the following address.

Many of the City of Surrey integrated survey area control monument sketches are viewable as a webpage link from the Online Cadastre website, however, the new monuments are in the process of being loaded and will be viewable upon completion of the data load. Should you require a copy of a sketch of one of the new monuments, please send your e-mail request to surveyor.general@ltsa.ca

Legal surveys within Integrated Survey Areas must be integrated according to Part 5 of the General Survey Instruction Rules.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by Mike Thomson

Mike Thomson, BCLS
Surveyor General of British Columbia