Most documents and plans must be filed electronically, with a very small number eligible to be filed manually in hardcopy form. Please consult the...

For land title forms Form A, Form B, Form C - Charge and Form C - Release, a subscriber may be either a BC lawyer, notary public or member of the...

The electronic form electronically signed by the subscriber and received by the Registrar under the Land Title Act is for all purposes...

The true copy is the printed copy of the electronic form with original signatures.

Required E-filing was introduced in phases, with each phase specifying groups of documents or plans that must be filed electronically. The following summary provides a list of the documents required to be e-filed using the LTSA's Electronic Filing System (EFS).

Phase 1: Effective July 1, 2011:

  • Posting Plan and associated application and certificate

Phase 1: Effective January 16, 2012:

  • Form A - Freehold Transfer of Fee Simple
  • Form B - Mortgage
  • Form C - Charge (without a plan attached)
  • Form C - Release

Phase 2: Effective May 7, 2012

  • Claim of Builders Lien
  • Form A Freehold Transfer of Life Estate, Determinable Fee Simple and Fee Simple on Condition
  • Form C - Charge (with a plan attached)
  • Form 17 (including any supporting documents)
  • Strata Plan not requiring local government or provincial approving officers approval
  • Forms and applications under the Strata Property Act, SBC 1998, c.143
  • Reference, Explanatory or Statutory Right of Way Plan filed in support of a Form C (Charge) or Form C (Release)
  • Statutory Right of Way Plan not accompanying a form C
  • Reference Plan pursuant to S.100 Land Title Act
  • Public Official Plan

Phase 3: Effective November 1, 2012

  • All Strata Property Act and Land Title Actplans including Posting, Subdivision, Statutory Right of Way, Reference and Explanatory plans.