What is the address for the land title office?

The LTSA has land title offices in Kamloops, New Westminster and Victoria. For hours and address information, visit...

Why can't the land title office give me legal advice?

Land title staff are unable to advise on legal rights or actions associated with land titles and charges. The Registrar of Land Titles and staff...

What is the LTSA's mandate?

Established in 2005, the Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia (LTSA) is a publicly accountable, statutory corporation responsible...

Why is it important to hire a professional?

Professionals such as lawyers, notaries public, real estate agents and land surveyors contribute to having a high quality land title system in BC...

To whom is the LTSA accountable?

The LTSA is accountable to the users of British Columbia's land title and survey systems. Accountability and transparency of LTSA operations is...

The Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia (LTSA) Board of Directors has completed its annual legislated Board Renewal Process, resulting in the following appointments to the LTSA Board of Directors, effective April 1, 2019:

New Appointment for a Three Year Term

  • Bronwyn Denton – nominated by the Association of British Columbia Land Surveyors
  • Robert Simmons – nominated by the Province of British Columbia
  • Richard Walton – nominated by the Union of British Columbia Municipalities

Re-Appointment for an Additional Three Year Term

  • Diane Friedman – nominated by the British Columbia Association of Professional Registry Agents

View the current listing of LTSA Board Directors and their biographies.