COVID-19 Notice: LTSA Front Counters Reopening September 27 By Appointment Only

Please be aware that LTSA’s Land Title Office front counters are currently closed. Front counter services will reopen by appointment only beginning September 27, 2021. A new booking and visiting procedure will be in place to protect the safety of our customers and staff. Wearing a face mask is mandatory. Please visit or follow us on Twitter for more information.

Al-Karim Kara

LTSA President and Chief Executive Officer, Chair - LTSA Stakeholder Advisory Committee

Al-Karim Kara is the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia (LTSA), a publicly accountable, statutory corporation responsible for operating BC’s land title and survey systems.

Al-Karim joined LTSA in 2009 and most recently served as the Vice President Business Innovation and Chief Information Officer at LTSA. While in this role, he helped develop LTSA into a digital-forward organization that delivers innovative solutions in the public interest. Most notably, Al-Karim spearheaded a business transformation initiative to re-engineer processes and modernize core land title and survey systems resulting in 95% of all filings now being processed electronically, a measure only achieved by the top performing land registries in the world. He also led development of the Land Owner Transparency Registry, a first-of-its-kind system in Canada to increase transparency about indirect interests in land.

Before joining LTSA, Al-Karim held a number of executive positions with Xantrex Technology Inc., including Vice President of Operations, Interim CFO, and Vice President, Information Technology and CIO.

Al-Karim holds a Master of Business Administration degree from Simon Fraser University and is a Chartered Professional Accountant as well as a Chartered Director.  He has been recognized as a Fellow by  the Chartered Professional Accountants of BC.  Al-Karim  is a member of the BC Identity Information Management Steering Committee and the School of Business Program Advisory Committee at Kwantlen Polytechnic University.