Who is responsible for maintaining ParcelMap BC?

The Surveyor General Services of the LTSA is responsible for the quality of the land survey structure for the Province, and the LTSA is the...

Where can land surveyors view the ParcelMap BC dataset specifications?

Visit the Survey Plan Datasets page to view the Survey Plan Dataset specification and other...

As of June 29, 2017, ParcelMap BC offers province-wide coverage, accounting for over two million active titled and Crown surveyed parcels throughout British Columbia. 

The initial compilation project began in mid-2014 and was rolled out incrementally by region:  



Regional District of Nanaimo

April 17, 2016

Cowichan Valley Regional District

April 21, 2016

Capital Regional District

April 21, 2016

Regional District of Fraser Fort George

April 21, 2016

Bulkley Nechako Regional District

April 21, 2016

Kitimat-Stikine & Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional Districts

May 12, 2016

Cariboo & Central Coast Regional Districts

May 12, 2016

Columbia-Shuswap, East Kootenay & North Okanagan Regional Districts

September 23, 2016

Central Kootenay & Kootenay-Boundary Regional Districts

September 23, 2016

Northern Rockies Regional Municipality, Peace River Regional District & Stikine Region

November 4, 2016

Alberni-Clayoquot, Comox Valley, Mt. Waddington & Strathcona Regional Districts

November 9, 2016

Thompson-Nicola Regional District

January 26, 2017

Central Okanagan & Okanagan-Similkameen Regional Districts

January 26, 2017

Fraser Valley Regional District

March 31, 2017

Powell River, Squamish-Lillooet & Sunshine Coast Regional Districts

March 31, 2017

Township of Langley & Cities of Langley, Delta, Surrey, White Rock & Tsawwassen

April 28, 2017

Richmond, Port Moody, Coquitlam, Maple Ridge, Port Coquitlam, Pitt Meadows, Bowen Island, Lions Bay, Belcarra, Anmore, West Vancouver, City of North Vancouver & District of North Vancouver

June 1, 2017

Cities of Burnaby, New Westminster, Vancouver & UBC Endowment Lands

June 29, 2017